What pokemon are in scarlet and Violet? All Pokémon That Can Be Transferred To Scarlet & Violet From HOME

What pokemon are in scarlet and violet? The Paldean regional dex includes only a little over 400 Pokemon, but there are more than 100 new creatures and forms that can be transferred to Scarlet & Violet thanks to Pokemon Home.

Entering Generation 9 of the Pokemon franchise, the National Pokedex has grown to include over 1,000 species. And from Pikachu to Orthworm, each one is bound to be someone’s favorite.

But as the dex continues to grow, more and more Pokemon are cut from each new title. As you can imagine, even with a region as large as Paldea, it’d be hard to cram 1,000+ creatures into a single game and for it to feel natural.

Luckily, when Pokemon Home became compatible with Gen 9 in may 2023, players were able to transfer over some of their favorite creatures that didn’t make it into Pokemon Scarlet & Violet’s Regional Pokedex. Here is the complete list of transfers that are available.

What Pokemon can be transferred into Scarlet & Violet from Home?

Here the list of all the Pokemon that aren’t in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet’s regional dex that can be transferred in via Home:

See also  What is the best Legendary Pokemon | 15 best Legendary Pokemon of all time, ranked

Gen 1 – Kanto Region

  • Charmander
  • Charmeleon
  • Charizard
  • Pikachu (8 Hat variants)
  • Raichu (Alola form)
  • Digglet (Alola form)
  • Dugtrio (Alola form)
  • Meowth (Alola and Galar forms)
  • Persian (Alola form)
  • Growlithe (Hisui form)
  • Arcanine (Hisui form)
  • Slowpoke (Galar form)
  • Slowbro (Galar form)
  • Grimer (Alola form)
  • Muk (Alola form)
  • Voltorb (Hisui form)
  • Electrode (Hisui form)
  • Tauros (Kanto form)
  • Articuno (Kanto and Galar forms)
  • Zapdos (Kanto and Galar forms)
  • Moltres (Kanto and Galar forms)
  • Mewtwo
  • Mew

Gen 2 – Johto RegionCyndaquil

  • Quilava
  • Typhlosion (Johto and Hisui forms)
  • Wooper (Johto form)
  • Quagsire
  • Slowking (Galar form)
  • Qwilfish (Hisui form)
  • Sneasel (Hisui form)

Gen 3 – Hoenn Region

  • Kyogre
  • Groudon
  • Rayquaza

Gen 4 – Sinnoh Region

  • Uxie
  • Mesprit
  • Azelf
  • Dialga (Origin and Primary forms)
  • Palkia (Origin and Primary forms)
  • Heatran
  • Giratina (Altered and Origin forms)
  • Cresselia
  • Arceus (All 18 forms)

Gen 5 – Unova Region

  • Oshawott
  • Dewott
  • Samurott (Kalos and Hisui forms)
  • Lilligant (Hisui form)
  • Basculin (Hisui form)
  • Zorua (Hisui form)
  • Zoroark (Hisui form)
  • Braviary (Hisui form)
  • Tornadus (Incarnate and Theriane forms)
  • Thudurus (Incarnate and Theriane forms)
  • Landorus (Incarnate and Theriane forms)
  • Meloetta (Aria and Pirouette forms)

Gen 6 – Kalos Region

  • Chespin
  • Quilladin
  • ChesnaughtFennekin
  • Braixen
  • Delphox
  • Froakie
  • Frogadier
  • Greninja
  • Vivillon (Kalos form)
  • Carbink
  • Sliggoo (Hisui form)
  • Goodra (Hisui form)
  • Avalugg (Hisui form)
  • Diancie
  • Hoopa
  • Volcanion

Gen 7 – Alola Region

  • Rowlet
  • Dartrix
  • Dexidueye (Alola and Hisui forms)
  • Magearna

Gen 8 – Galar Region

  • Grookey
  • Thwackey
  • Rillaboom
  • Scorbunny
  • Raboot
  • Cinderace
  • Sobble
  • Drizzle
  • Inteleon
  • Perrserker
  • Zacian
  • Zamazenta
  • Eternatus
  • Kubfu
  • Urshifu (Single and Rapid Strike styles)
  • Zarude
  • Regieleki
  • Regidrago
  • Glastrier
  • Spectrier
  • Clayrex (Classic, Ice Rider and Shadow Rider forms)
See also  How to get Perrserker Pokemon violet ? Galarian Meowth and Perrserker in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet

Gen 9 – Hisui Region

  • Wyrdeer
  • Kleavor
  • Ursaluna
  • Basculegion
  • Sneasler
  • Overqwil
  • Enamorus (Incarnate and Therian forms)

And that’s it! That’s the list for Pokemon you can transfer from Pokemon Home to Scarlet & Violet so far. Those looking to find out more about Scarlet & Violet can check out our other guides below

what pokemon are in scarlet and violet

Where to find Hoothoot & Noctowl in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet DLC

The Generation 2 Pokemon Hoothoot and Noctowl have joined Scarlet and Violet as part of The Teal Mask DLC. The two Owl Pokemon can be found in various places throughout new area Kitakami, but they may prove challenging to find.

Where to find Hoothoot in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet

While Hoothoot can be found throughout most of Kitakami in rocky and grassy areas, finding one may be a bit more challenging.

Hoothoot is one of the many Pokemon that appears in trees, meaning you’ll have to use the ZL and ZR buttons to target and throw a Poke Ball at it.

Additionally, the Owl Pokemon only appears at night. Since Scarlet and Violet’s day-night cycle is about 72 minutes, you may have a wait about half an hour or so.

Where to find Noctowl in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet

Noctowl appears in the same places as Hoothoot, though less frequently.

How to evolve Hoothoot into Noctowl

Evolving Hoothoot into Noctowl is simple. All you have to do is get Hoothoot to level 20 though battles or Exp. Candy.

Scarlet and Violet Pokédex size: How many Pokémon are there in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet?

There are 400 Pokémon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, with each one being recorded in the Paldean Pokédex.

See also  Where to watch Pokemon XY? 5 Best Places to Watch Pokemon XY Online

Gen 9 introduces 103 new creatures to the Pokémon universe, but you can also find a selection of Pokémon from past generations in Scarlet and Violet, which are listed below in the Pokédex below.

Unlike past Pokémon games, the Paldea Pokédex has the ability to collect notes on Pokémon you haven’t seen or battled yet in the game. Sometimes you’ll gather notes on a Pokémon’s evolution, but you may also gain information on a random Pokémon entirely.

While this note doesn’t reveal much about the Pokémon, it will tell you where it can be found, which makes hunting them down in Paldea’s open-world a little easier.

The Paldea Pokédex will also reward you for every 10 new entries you complete. These rewards range from different types of Poké Balls, evolution stones, Exp.Candy and items you can sell for money, like Nuggets. All of these rewards will come in handy during your Pokémon adventure, so remember to collect them!

Finally, the Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Pokédex will also record the appearance of any shiny Pokémon you encounter.

what pokemon are in scarlet and violet

Pokémon Highlights In Scarlet & Violet To HOME Connection

There are more than 130 Pokémon or forms that are not part of the regional Paldean Pokédex or not traditionally obtainable, but are now transferable from Pokémon HOME to Pokémon Scarlet and Violet.

Notably, there are Legendaries and Mythicals from the Kanto, Hoenn, Sinnoh, and Galar regions, for example. Fan favorites Diancie and Volcanion are making a return to the mainline series, while the Creation Trio from Pokémon Diamond and Pearl (Dialga, Palkia, and Giratina) are also back.

However, some ordinary creatures steal the spotlight, like Pokémon Legends: Arceus’ Hisuian version of Typhlosion or Ursaluna.

All Pokémon Transferable To Scarlet & Violet From Pokémon HOME

The Pokémon transferable from Pokémon HOME to Pokémon Scarlet and Violet are many, with a big portion of this lineup being composed of regional or variant forms of existing creatures. While it is possible to obtain a Johtonian Wooper in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, for example, only one is available.

Even if it breeds with a Ditto, its offspring will be a Paldean Wooper. Now that transfers from Pokémon HOME have been made available, players will be able to transfer Johtonian Wooper regularly into Scarlet and Violet

Above is information what pokemon are in scarlet and violet. Hopefully, through the above content, you have a more detailed understanding of what pokemon are in scarlet and violet Thank you for reading our posst.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *